CAT FOOD

I didn't go on the Slimming World walk this morning because:~~

I went to bed late so I needed a lie in

I wasn't going to be getting a lift so I would have had to get the bus

The bus fare would have been £1.50 as it would have been too early to use my OAP pass

The weather wasn't very nice

So I went for a walk this afternoon instead. Walked down to the village the long way through the park. The weather was quite nice by this time and there were lots of children playing on the swings etc.

Later on I walked down to my Slimming Club meeting. This time the weather was terrible. Heavy rain and strong winds. My brolly just about survived. I lost ½ pound this week. Not much but a loss all the same making it 3 weeks in a row that I have lost weight.

Late blip as Neil has been on the computer all evening looking at Youtube videos to refresh his memory about how to complete his Rubik's Cube. When he was in Australia he learned how to do it but he's out of practice. He is on 2 weeks holiday from work and he needed something to fill his time. It seems to be quite a challenge.

The Forum Monday challenge is Mono Monday - food.. Decided to blip Tino's favourite cat food. I get it from Waitrose. Sometimes they are sold out of it so if they have any I tend to stock up. Tino really loves the stuff. Only the chicken and duck flavour though. Always finishes it off in one go. He has other brands which he likes but never licks the bowl clean like he does with the Waitrose one. Lily doesn't like it so Tino has it all to himself.

Total steps today - 10, 860 ( at 11.40pm )

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.