But, then again . . . . .

By TrikinDave

If You Want It . . . . .

. . . . You come and get it.

Mrs TD needed some errands running in town this afternoon and I needed to shake some of yesterday's stiffness out of my legs; since I needed a blip, the cycle ride killed three birds.

I took a detour through the Hermitage of Braid, a local nature reserve, it's a very pleasant area but I don't find it to be a particularly productive area for photography; today, however, there was this little Jack Russell with his ball. There were some awkward colours in this photo and, since the latest issue of my comic is full of suggestions on what to do with such pictures, I selected one of them and this is the result.

The first owner of the Hermitage was a Belgian knight called de Brad back in the eleventh century, he used the area for hunting deer and boar. Since 1937 it has been owned by Edinburgh city.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.