Dictionary Love

Another prompt that sent me diving into my new art journal that I began working in a little over 2 weeks ago. I have only missed one day, in all that time! I have found that the structure of a prompt and the discipline of the habit of when I do my work (morning) has served me well. It is similar to blip. You make a pledge, use some prompts (challenges) if you like and create a habit of being creative every day. Good for the soul. If you are reading this, I imagine you feel the same.

This photo shows my dictionary sections for the prompt laid out on the page (an old dictionary) with some rubber stamping in black, doodles with watercolor pencils and little sections of special Art Tissue paper that "bleeds" color when wet. To see the process and finished page, check here. Thank you for all your visits and kind words!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.