Stairs

Upstairs, in the air,
The angels on Heaven's clouds,
Watching over me.



Tuesday is normally a work day and I had a great stairs photo in mind, but, it turned out to be a hospital and vets day instead. As it's also World Photography Day I chronicled my routine over on Instagram where you'll also see that Stella is home :) Shaved, stitched, and sore, but, home :)

Back in a couple of days for wound checks. She was a little poorly after her op but seems fine, though utterly miserable, now. I wasn't expecting much difference with walking as she's been used to her toenail being missing for a good while now but she is rather wobbly which the nurse said is to be expected as it's an outer toe they've had to take off rather than a middle one.

Bless her heart she has been through the mill. But, she's home :)

In my news, my confidence is coming on so well with my exercises that I don't have to follow structured physio appointments any more! I still have to practice lots at home and the hospital team are only at the end of the phone, but, unless I fall badly they hope not to see me for a while :)

Would love to be cured and I can still walk faster sideways than forwards but progress is progress and not to be sniffed at! I may* have hugged my nurse I was so pleased (and possibly over-emotional.)

*definitely :)

If anyone's peckish there's banana choccy cakey cookies on the blog today x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.