Getting the sparkle back

By DomesticGoddess

View from Blackford Hill

I went up Blackford Hill again today - I'm in training for a walking holiday in a month's time. I never get tired of working out the view. In the foreground is Astley Ainslie Hospital which is set in some very attractive grounds, which the locals, including me, treat as a public space. I'm sure it's only a matter of time before the site is redeveloped for housing. Beyond the trees you can see the west end of the New Town (Georgian new, as opposed to the medieval Old Town). Then on the right of the picture is part of the newly-developed financial district, including the horseshoe-shaped Scottish Widows Building. To the north of the Firth of Forth is Fife. It's a grand view in my opinion!

Best seen large.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.