a town called E.

By Eej

Oi! OI!

It's Super Bowl Sunday today and like a million other people we needed groceries. Bad planning on our part, but we were prepared for the worst. Which was good, as it was horribly busy and I was ready to kick some people before we were done.

We stopped at the Wolf Lake Fish Hatchery on our way home, to calm down :)

Two of the ponds were busy with geese and swans and I was happily talking shots of them. I couldn't use the LCD screen because the sun was shining brightly, so I just did the best I could with the viewfinder. The sky was blue, the clouds reflecting rainbow colours ... the swans contrasted beautifully with the water. I was excited!
About 15 minutes in the clouds took over and I could see what I was doing; I was shooting in black and white AND with the ISO set to 'HI'. Apparently I forgot to change the settings back after last night's bar pictures. *grumble*

By that time all the geese had gone into the water and were relaxing at a point in the far distance ... the point furthest away from me. As did the swans.

And then there were these two. I imagined their conversation as they flew by:
"Oi! Slow down! I can't keep up!"
"If you had been ready sooner we wouldn't have to hurry now!"

Or maybe I'm projecting ;)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.