One Layer of Bales

16.8C with a dry morning and heavy showers through the afternoon. Zephyr.

Maeve the Deerhound and I went for our walk before lunch as there were showers forecast for later. As we walked up towards the church I saw that there was a tractor and trailer in the field being loaded with the straw bales by a large forklift vehicle. We walked up to where I thought the tractor would come out of the field and waited to get a picture. The driver had other thoughts and went out the other field entrance.

We carried on down the bridle path to the shore and went over the level crossing and down to the beach. The tide was almost fully in. All the smaller boats were floating at their moorings. Silver Cat and Shamara II were out at sea. I could see both out working the creels. The red tractor was parked on the soft sand. Maeve went into the sea for a paddle.

When we came back up the road home I noticed the tractor was back in the field. I chose another vantage point and managed to get this shot of the trailer with one layer of bales loaded. The forklift vehicle was racing off to pick up more bales.

The forecast showers were heavy. I was glad we had gone for an early walk.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.