Routine

Home from work routine,
Always involves a cuppa;
One biscuit or two?



Today was a 2 biscuit day!

Changed Stella's paw dressing and there was still a little fresh blood so I'm guessing it may only be her head stitches coming out tomorrow.

I picked up some more dressings in Boots as the base melolin is exactly the same as I use. Couldn't get cohesive bandage today though and I have some ordered which I hope will arrive tomorrow. Really don't want to pay the vets marked up prices on vetrap!

I tried the very helpful suggestion of bandaging a front paw as a distraction but clever Stella got that off within minutes and I may have used my "mummy's very cross" voice more than once. Maybe her wound doesn't hurt as much as it looks as though it hurts? The fresh air will do it good but I can't let her nibble at the stitches when it's still bleeding.

It doesn't help that I'm extra tired as my body gets used to the proper dose of migraine medication again. I honestly don't know which was worse...feeling a bit dizzy every day but having energy or feeling not as dizzy but feeling knackered!

Thank crunchie it's Friday tomorrow :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.