Teasel

By Teasel

No Thanks

It was pouring when I got up. Usual mad rush to get to school on time – but at least the rain had just stopped. Looked like it was brightening up by the time we got to school so I went for an unplanned walk. There was however a constant threat of rain – but I made it home dry. I decided that the forecast of a rainy morning must be wrong so hung my washing out. Just as I was heading to school to pick BB up the heavens opened and we have a had showers ever since.

After lunch we were off to the library so BB could get his certificate for completing the summer reading challenge and then it was on to swimming. I'm feeling a bit weary so may well curl up on the sofa later.

Spotted this message on a post-box when I was out walking – it’s probably not endorsed by The Royal Mail. Found this article on the subject of The Royal Mail and independence.

In the interests of balanced blipping I will endeavour to blip other viewpoints.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.