Every Day Is A holiday!

By musings

Sunset At Sidney Spit

Today we spent heading from Tod Inlet to Sidney Spit, just east of the town of Sidney BC Canada. It is another favorite spot, totally wide open, with sweeping views in every direction. Of course, I was hoping for clear skies, no wind, no moon, and a boat that doesn't move. Well, 3 out of 4 is pretty good, eh? Again I stayed up until almost midnight, and got the best "star shots" yet...but not perfect (will they ever be?). Instead we had an amazing sunset, and the most beautiful old boat called "Winifred" which was moored in front of us as we looked west to where the sun went down. Not only was it a beautiful boat, but the captain was dressed like something out of a historical movie...I felt like I was in another era!! But my favorite shot of the night was taken after the sun set...and the sky turned deep orange! Pure beauty!

For more photos from today,




Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.