A Life of Laughter

By LaughterLover

New Places

After a long and slightly hellish day at work (the pharmacist was late and the shop was heaving the whole day), it was extra lovely to be heading to Rory's cottage for a long weekend away!

Rory is absolutely choked with the cold and I was knackered after work, so we had a bit of a lazy night once we arrived. However, we headed out for a walk around sunset which was beautiful! We'd been hoping to spend part of the night star gazing, however it was cloudy by the time the stars came out, so that shall be postponed to another time. Instead we spent the night curled up on the sofa watching Despicable Me 2 and having a few So Co and lemonades.

The highlight of the day was definitely Rory surprising me with a Books Are My Bag tote bag. I've wanted one for so long and whenever I've found a shop with them, they've always sold out, so it was a brilliant surprise! It will be well used!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.