Delph Wynd Daily

By delphwynd

The Dam

Gartmorn. Not Amster.

Shot up sharpish this morning to get in some sample images for an evening class tonight. Didn't realise quite how cold it was as I took these shots until various appendages began failing to work after 20 minutes in the minus 4 temperature.

Just as I was packing away to head off to thaw, a couple of chatty OAPs with a bag of Kingsmill came along to feed the birds their breakfast and what seemed liked a hundred Coots took off from all over the dam and flew directly towards this spot. By the time I got the camera out I'd missed the best of the display, but if I can get set up before the wee wifey arrives next time I'll be ready to snap them in full me-first-stampede mode.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.