Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

Let's hear it for Geordie man!

I had to go to Newcastle this morning and after an appointment I went to the north of the Tyne, just east of the city centre. I planned to take photographs of the iconic bridges.

A few men were fishing and this one decided to be the subject of my photograph. You can see some of the new housing behind him and just a peep of the Millennium Bridge.

If you dare to go large you will notice a number of striking physical features and the burger in his right hand. You may be surprised that the can is not Newcastle Brown Ale. He was talking away with his eyes shut.

Just after I moved on the men put up their flagpole with the Newcastle United flag at the top and St George's flag beneath.

I had lunch at the cycle hub, with great views of the river. Then I did a food shop, came home, Liz came around to tell us about her holiday in South Africa (and the gossip news from her end of the village), then I cobbled together constructed an audio visual presentation to hand in tonight, made a meal for us and the neighbours, before dashing off to the first Photo Club of the season.

Apologies for a no blip yesterday. The day finally overwhelmed me so I went to bed, which is where I need to be now!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.