Pixel Smiths

By pixelsmiths

Wanaka

Down in Wanaka for a couple of days, a little work and a little relaxation. Haven’t had a full day off in several weeks, so it’s a great break.

Worked the morning and then at 1pm headed into the hills or more accurately, up. Roys Peak to be exact, 15km of walking and 1280m of elevation. Funny, when I set off, I didn’t actually know which one it was, but assumed it was smaller one Half way up it became apparent that I was in fact going to the top!

2 hours up, 1, hr 20 down, on a stunningly gorgeous winter/spring day. Sunny, no clouds and just warm enough. Funnily also, as you’d think for a 4 hour walk up a very big hill I’d be alone. No, 5 other people at the top! But they didn’t ruin the experience too much.

Sadly however you don’t get one of the glorious pictures, you get a sunset shot off my phone. Loved the flare. It was then hot pool time, and dinner (venison).

Pretty divine.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.