Thoughtful Thursday-Blur

“If everybody minded their own business, the world would go around a great deal faster than it does.” - Alice in Wonderland


I set aside some time today to try to take an image for TerryBob’s technique challenge ‘blur’ which also fitted Chantler’s ‘Thoughtful Thursday’. I decided on a trip to the Tree Cathedral. It’s a lovely place to be thoughtful and I thought the shadows and light of the avenue of trees would make a good ‘blur’ image (I’m trying to avoid using the term ‘blurred image’ because that’s not a technique, that’s just what happens when you don’t get the focus quite right).

I had decided that I would try to create the blur without resorting to software and I got some quite nice images just using the manual focus ring. When I got home I couldn’t resist playing around with the ‘blur’ filters in Photoshop just to see what would happen. I’d never used them before so it would be a learning exercise.

This is what happens when you use the Photoshop ‘radial blur-spin’. Igor begins to disappear down the rabbit hole. He came out a bit dizzy and he’s not been the same since!! Couldn’t resist posting this and I spent so long getting the circle of text right it seemed a shame not to. I’ll try another ‘proper’ one later in the week.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.