blip art :: xb

By xb

234 [iProblems]

I tried to update my my iPhone tonight with the latest firmware, but failed miserably. The backup didn't work properly, then the laptop just turned itself off without notice half way through the install. iTunes then did a factory reset and restored from the incomplete backup. I lost every app I purchased on the iPhone, leaving me with only those I had bought on the laptop.

After some time on iTunes, I think I've managed to replace all of them (or the ones I wanted to replace). I haven't been re-charged for any I've bought before so that's a good thing, but the hassle was considerable! I've now managed to get the apps backed up on my iTunes library, so this shouldn't happen again. Hopefully!

I'm also on holiday now... one week to chill.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.