Above And Beyond...

By BobsBlips

NATO Fly-Over

At 7.45am I met up with a Facebook Friend who lives in my village that I'd never met before, who is a serving Police Officer and part time professional photographer. He'd seen my local photo's many months ago and we'd been meaning to meet up, and he messaged me last night, and finally arranged it.

Just after 8am we were at Penylan, Bassaleg which is a Newport high point overlooking Newport, Cardiff and the Bristol Channel. When we got there, we were surprised to see a couple of dozen others, police cars and officers. By 8.30 there was probably about 200 people and cars everywhere! It was SO foggy! I doubt if anyone who was at this location got a half decent photo.

My blip one is of the Red Arrows who were the tail end of the display being watched by a couple. You can see what it was like.

I got a close up of the Red Arrows but it was so foggy that no great detail can be seen. If you want a foggy Red Arrow close up, it's here

Well, the NATO summit is all but over. It looks like it went well. Hopefully it will all have been worth it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.