Ollie8

By Ollie8

happy Father's Day !!

Wow what a full on day! It started out very early (for me on a Sunday anyway ) 7am the kids and I were up, so Ivan could get his Father's Day sleep in, poor kids I wasn't in a great mood, my problem is I stay up way to late pottering around the house it's my chill out time but then I really struggle in the morning, I came right after breakfast.

We spoilt Ivan with Father's Day goodies, then left him so he could get ready for basketball.

The kids and I went out to a daffodil farm just past Lincoln it was a beautiful day and we all had a great time picking daffodils.
It was $10 per bucket so we picked 2 bucketfuls, once we got home we bundled them up in bunches of 10 and the kids set a wee stall up at the end of the drive and sold them for $3 each, it was so much fun and everybody loved them, it only took about an hour and they were all gone.
Jess lost interest near the end but brayden did a great job and they made $120!
After all their hard work I took then to Kmart to spend their hard earns money, jess brought a princess Ana doll and brayden brought a magic trick set and a race car, then they brought McDonald for tea ( massive treat for them )

We finished our busy day with a story in bed, I'm reading boys tales, to brayden at the moment, poor wee jess was out to it by the time I made it to her room.
I'm the only one who can read the bed time stories, not that we would tell him but Ivan's very painfull to listen to he seems to be very monotone it just doesn't flow but only when he's reading books.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.