Guess what we had for dinner

Day 11 of the September Song Challenge, Schubert's "Die Forelle" (= The trout), a song about a trout which is freely swimming until a fisher catches him by turning the water muddy, so that the trout can't see the fisher.

In absence of a trout fishing pond in the neighbourhood I had to resort to this, get fresh trout for dinner. I do love sea-food and after years in SE Asia I don't mind seeing fish with their heads still on. Hope I haven't turned anybody off or offended, they do look rather surprised, or even scared. I guess like the trout in the song they didn't know what happened to them.
Trout is not the most consumer-friendly fish though, it does have many, many fishbones. The recipe: Pancetta wrapped trout

Today I got the official confirmation that I'm admitted to the course to become a nature guide and I went to the hairdresser for the necessary two monthly trim and colouring.
Like so many other people during the day I did think about the horrible attacks in America 13 years ago today, how I heard it, where I was, and the whole terrible aftermath of that horrendous day. All those victims and their loved ones. I'm rather scared of this upcoming 'war on the IS' and what it means for all of us all over the world.
Where and when will it end, why can't we live together ?

Thanks very much for the comments on yesterday's Brel Blip

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.