Mist morning swim

Since the weather has been so good all week, I decided it was worth getting up at 510am during my holidays. I left the house in thick mist, which hadn't lifted much by the time I got to a rather dark loch. Cammie and I put lights in our orange tow floats which made sighting easier. There were 7 of us swimming this morning; 3 without wetsuits plus our 2 babysitters headed round the triangle while the other two headed into the mist towards Cameron house. Dave was on shore with Millie (the greatest of Great Danes) walking, taking photos and keeping track of us all.

It's mornings like this you know you're alive. It felt slightly wrong and reckless and that we were somewhere we shouldn't be. It was amazing! And after the first few strokes not that cold either. Bliss!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.