Nut Press

By katheastman

Playing cat and camera

It's very difficult to get a photo of my cat, Tux, because she either looks at me until I'm ready to take the shot and then turns away or starts walking towards me, usually with her head down, the second I press the shutter button.

However, tonight, for reasons only she knows, she tolerated having the camera pointed at her - most of the time - and I finally got some nice shots of her! But it's this blurred picture of her licking her paw that is my favourite from all those I took. I just like the effect, together with the contrast of her black and white fur against the colours of the room - the same colours which had blazed across the sky earlier in a beautiful sunset and which I'd wanted to use for today's blip.

But then I liked this picture better.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.