A Life of Laughter

By LaughterLover

A View From the Bridge

I had to wait in the house this morning for the workmen to come and finish the bathroom. It took them a grand total of an hour and a quarter and a half hour of that was a tea break whilst the sealant around the roof set.

Headed to Berwick on the bus shortly after the workmen left, spending from now until Friday at Rory's as I don't know when the next time we will see each other is. I head back to uni on Sunday so it will probably be my birthday before we see each other again. The bus journey was odd as I've never travelled that route before, but it was pretty. The only downside was that the bus I got stopped at Berwickshire High School so I became surrounded my teenagers attempting to flirt with one another (so glad I'm not at high school anymore).

I arrived into Berwick as the sun was setting and stood to admire it from the high bridge for a while. I had no clue where the bus ended so I got off in the town centre and walked along to Rory's work. It was lovely to be outside after two hours on the bus! I spent the time annoying Rory until he finished work, and he ended up getting free labour from me as he put me in charge of putting out the new bike labels.

A quiet night in front of the fire for us I think!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.