Back to Blighty ..............

............ and it's dull and grey with some rain overnight!!
(and I understand it's been lovely while I have been languishing in Spain - grrrr!)

Wetter Web - no spiders!!


This is Houttuynia cordata (also known as lizard tail, chameleon plant, heartleaf, fishwort and bishops weed) ..... complete with damp spiderweb.

So, on returning from a week in Spain yesterday, I have a mission, leaving at midnight tonight, to ................ wait for it ......... Spain!!
Would you believe it. Only for a day so I will be back late tomorrow night.

Thank you all so much for the comments, stars and hearts on yesterday's Spanish sunrise - it made a very brief appearance on the spotlight page (#2) - not somewhere my journal has visited for quite a while!!!!

~ Anni ~


Quote for the day


''What a man needs in gardening is a cast-iron back, with a hinge in it."

(- Charles Dudley Warner, 1829–1900, American essayist and novelist in 'My Summer in a Garden')




NIKON D5200 : f/6.3 : 1/50" : 105mm : ISO 500 : EV +0.3

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.