Teasel

By Teasel

Brave New World

The radio came on at 6am and I awoke to the news.

BB was also awake and up early as he had to do his homework – 56 sums and spelling! Luckily we had already practiced the spelling and he had done about 12 sums – so only 44 left to do. He sat and did them – so well done BB. I try to make sure that this last minute approach to homework is avoided, but the goalposts changed. He told me on Tuesday they had two weeks to do the homework – so I had planned to get it done at the weekend. That was until he announced at 8.30pm last night, just as he was heading to bed, that he had to hand it in today. Great timing!

Met a friend for cake and chatter this morning and pottered at home this afternoon, before swimming. It’s still very grey and damp and quite depressing – I do wish the weather would improve. I imagine the dark ages must have been a bit like this.

Blipfamine today. Here I am looking over BB’s shoulder as he designs a new world on Minecraft.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.