Above And Beyond...

By BobsBlips

Saturday Sarsal Sail-away in Sepia


In the afternoon we anchored up in a little cove called Sarsal. Just a short swim from the back of the boat was a disused collapsed house surrounded by Olive trees and what I presume are stray goats.

There was a weak 3G signal on my kindle that gives me free access to the internet but I can't upload anything and it's slow to type; at least I can check e-mails and keep in touch with the outside world. I learned that Cardiff City sacked their manager during the week and this afternoon drew 2-2 with Derby after they went 2-0 up. The second game running we've thrown a two goal lead away.

Hopefully this coming week will see a new permanent manager appointed. All the fans want Tony Pulis, who is available, but apparently the club are chasing some manager called Hartley no one has heard of!

The blip photo is the sail away from Sarsal Bay after breakfast. The sun was shining and the mountains in the distance were shades of black/grey that looked stunning. The photo looks best in Sepia.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.