Delph Wynd Daily

By delphwynd

Jack Frost

Worked up a good sweat scraping off Jack's best endeavours at deep-freezing the cars this morning. Had to do both as mine was due a service and MOT and Samantha was taxiing me back home after I dropped it off at the highway robbers garage. In all the glorious sunshine this morning I'd optimistically though there wouldn't be much work needed to get all the paperwork up-to-date.

HA!

Brake pads, brake disks, wiper blades, headlight alignments as well as a full service and M.O.T. meant my wallet's a lot lighter than it was this morning. And apparently there're two tyres on 'advisory' as well. Still, after all the bad press Toyota's been having recently around its cars I'm happier everything's all up to standard now.

It did mean a day of hanging around the house waiting on phone calls from oily fingered mechanics drawing breath through their teeth as they rhymed off the list of work needing done, so today's blip wasn't venturing far from the door.

Thankfully, good old Jack Frost had also been active in the shed and the window was covered in these intricate crystalline patterns. BIG is best.

Not the ideal way to spend a day off but with a glass of malt to steady my financially tattered nerves I'm sure the weekend will improve from here on in.

Enjoy yours too one and all.

Oh, nearly forgot - Happy Birthday to one of my best buddies

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.