A Life of Laughter

By LaughterLover

Best Card Ever!

Got up and went for a walk around Paxton House with Rory before he headed to work this morning. It made him a tiny bit late for work, but I'm glad we went as it's beautiful and I got to use my new wellies and body warmer!

Spent the day lounging about doing nothing in Rory's house whilst he was at work. I was in charge of all the fun domestic chores, like washing, cleaning and cooking however, watching the Moto GP on Rory's ipad made the chores pass quicker. I even had time for a nap before I had to start on the tea....it's sad how happy making dinner For Rory and I makes me.

We didn't have much time between Rory coming home and me having to get the train, so I had dinner ready for when he came home. Southern Fried Chicken, potatoes and boiled veg, and even lit a candle for some ambiance! I managed to boil the potatoes dry again and ended up with some "crisps" stuck to the bottom of the pan....I wonder if I'll ever get potatoes right!

Spent the rest of the night on the train to Dundee which was delayed by ten minutes but seems to have made up the time. A rude man refused to move out of my booked seat and then proceeded to speak exceptionally loudly on the phone...some people need taught manners!

The rest of the night be spent fussing about with my new ipod and downloading some new music! I'm so happy to have an ipod again!

The photo is of the card Rory gave me to tell me that we are going to see Wicked and stay in the Hilton in November which was part of his birthday present to me! So unbelievably happy and grateful to have such a wonderful boyfriend!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.