The Edge of the Wold

By gladders

Semaphore

Perhaps Seascapes can interpret what Gus is saying with his ears as the sun sets behind Hamps Fell. Maybe he was feeling a little sad that we had said goodbye earlier to his friend Dr T who was heading home to South Wales after they had been together for two weeks in Arnside. Gus will certainly miss the 4 or 5 long walks a day that they enjoyed while we were away (and even after we returned).

I brought back from the ship another dose of man flu and have spent much of today and yesterday afternoon confined to bed. I think I have had a total of one week's relief from colds in the last 10 weeks or so. I only hope Dr T hasn't taken it home with him too, to add to a couple of weeks that he had in bed after coming home from Tanzania with flu (which his doctor initially suspected was Ebola, admitting him instantly to hospital for a battery of tests).

I have just posted the second backblip from our holiday. Thank you for all the welcome back comments, and comments on the Blue Mosque blip. I'm sorry I am not being very communicative, my head's banging a little too hard to want to sit in front of a screen for long.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.