Living in Brabant

By AilsaR

The wind in the willow played

1000 Blips later, here I am - still! Well worthy of celebrating!

I'd completely forgotten I'd reached this milestone earlier in the day, so no special themed photo, just one of a tranquil place I love to go to.

Cycled down to the second-hand shop with a lamp I no longer needed, and came away with three books, three cd's, and two Irish coffee glasses - all for 5 euros - that's what I call recycling!
The weather was gorgeous, and after that I went for a cycle ride and took this shot across the tranquil waters. Almost literally as smooth as a millpond.

One of the cd's was a Fats Domino's greatest hits, a wonderful collection.
Play loud.

The wind in the willow played
Love's sweet melody


Thank you for sticking with me 1,000 times - have a great weekend, lovely fellow Blippers!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.