Nothing But the Best for You would Do...

S'been a funny couple of days.

On Tuesday, Nant had cataract operation. Me Mam took her home for the evening, just to make sure.

On Wednesday I got a call from Me Mam having an apoppoploptic fit down the phone; as they left the house to take Nant home, Nant tripped and fell. And landed on her face.

I arrived at the hospital, and wee Nant was laying on a bed, being examined. Mam was laying on the floor having another apoppoploptic on the floor next to her.

I picked her up and sent her away, knowing that separating these two sisters whilst a medical emergency was in process would probably reduce the chances of one of them assaulting the other by 100%.

Nant had an xray on her poor wee face, and was declared "not broken", but very bashed. Her cataract eye was okay- but the A&E wanted the surgeon to check it out so another appointment was made for Friday.

I took Nant home carefully, and dropped her at Me mams to allow me mam to fuss, and let her blood pressure go really high just before her holiday.

On Friday I collected Nant, and took her home, and the two of us spent the evening on the couch at her house, watching a wee bit TV and then bed. We got up in the morning, and I tried to play nursemaid, but she's a very formidable wummin is my wee nant.

I did what I was told, and got dressed and made her tea and a little bit to eat. Then we sat for a wee while and she made me a shopping list, which I forgot but I went and did the shopping anyways.

Si made some macaroni ... - as well as whacking the side of her face, she whacked her mouth too and eating was a bit of a problem.

After dinner we watched a range of Saturday night entertainment and put the world to rights.

I spent the night again in the front room, on the fold down bed. Lot of bloody use I am; I was out cold. Nant said she was up every hour to the loo. Didn't hear her once. I dived out of bed in a panic at 8 thinking, Oh my God, I haven't heard her... but she was downstairs, waiting for me to arrive and get breakfast :-)

We sat around til Lunchtime, and then I came home, met my Si, again, cause I had missed him, and then coerced him into making more soft dinner for all of us - to keep Nant company.

Si made a lovely, lovely beef stew, and I popped back round with a casserole dish, and got Nant a nice cuppa, and made sure she put her feet up. We planned some more soft meals for the rest of the week, and I made sure her mobile was charged up; gave her instructions about how often to phone, and to ALWAYS use the stair lift and not walk.

So far she has made good on the promise, and we've already had two calls.

And Mater? She is away on a boat on the Aegean Sea... Being All calm.

See these oldies. ...

And in other news.

The mother ship parked over the house, and beamed a couple of aliens down.

Keep an eye out eh?

PS - Didn't post a photo of wee nant's face, because in honesty, it's a bit awful, and she would totally crucify me.



Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.