River of Flowers

By doffy

Ynys Gorad Goch, Menai Straits #Anglesey

We woke up to rain and the rain continued until late morning. I continued doing my family tree research and found a couple of useful pieces of information but nothing positive with the link to yesterday's subject.

As the weather improved I set off to meet the Tuesday Gang at our favourite Chinese restaurant for our First Tuesday of the Month lunch, and very enjoyable it was too!

Drove down the A5, stopping briefly to take a photo of Ynys Gorad Gochon the Menai Straits. This is how it looked when I blipped the same view a few years ago. There was someone on the island today because I saw smoke coming from the chimneys, not sure if the shot is clear enough to see this.

It was also a lot colder today, 12 degrees C - autumn is truly here!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.