good morning!

Spied these 2 fishermen from my kitchen window and decided to grab my camera and go out. I said good morning, and they replied they had been admiring our boat. I told them it was hand built at Lucas Boatworks and it was powered by a Briggs & Stratton 10hp riding lawn mower engine. That got a reaction! They did not mind me snapping away, so I had fun while they told me they were fishing for redfish. They also told me it was perfect weather for fishing, it was NOT raining and it was NOT in the 90's! (It's cooling down as we go into winter here)

I did another art journal page spread today, but chose to share this instead . . . maybe I will take more photos of my art journal tomorrow : ) My spread  was based on the day I went to the town of Peebles, in the Scottish Borders with my friend and fellow blipper, Frieda for the Gallery Talk she gave about her exhibit at the Tweeddale Museum. I have already done a video for her on this special day, you can view it on YouTube if you like -it's a most interesting look into her series of weekly journal quilts : )

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.