Ivanbar1

By Ivanbar1

Do You Like Butter?

I picked a bunch of Buttercups today when I was out on the farm..... they are a sign to me that summer is not too far away and make me feel nostalgic for childhood summer days when we picked Buttercups and held them under our chins. If there was a yellow reflection on your chin it meant that you liked butter! It's weird really when you think about it but kids all over the western world have been doing that for generations.
I spent some of the morning and all afternoon in the garden today...it was so nice to be able to be outside with the sun shining but NO WIND. After lunch my husband and I went to the garden center and enjoyed choosing some new plants.
I planted Cosmos, Shasta daisies, Silver Sinereria, Geraniums,Delphiniums and Beetroot and shifted plants that were already growing from one place to another.
All in all a good and productive day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.