TynvdBrandhof

By TynvdB

Waving With the Waves

In the course of this morning against a strong Southeastern I cycled into the dunes. The sea appeared still rough. But a pale sun gave some friendliness to the scene. As I crossed the Laguna canal it was in between high&low tide. Many Gulls stood and laid waiting on the sandbar. Gusts of sand were blown over the emerging end of the peninsula. Seabirds flew low over the wild surf. I walked and tried to make a photo. Not so easy with a phone camera under these conditions. And I hesitated if I would go for a bath.

Here and there the surf was less rough than elsewhere. Which encouraged me to make a decision. Maybe this is going to be my farewell to the salty wave breaking for this season, I thought. Lets do it. And so I joined the tumbling waves and took the splashing strikes, recieved the fierce water blows. You could feel the strong undercurrent. So I did not stay for long and went out to rub myself warm. Finally, this may have been the last turn for 2014.

Somewhat enthousiast about having done it, I speede back home to hear from Mischa that she too had been at the beach. Without going wet. She still has her sinusitis. Better to take her medicine now than the salt bath. After Lunch with hot espresso I feel gorgeous, while writing these lines. This evening we all have our literary Extaze-evening down in the City centre and I have this rare anticipatory pleasure of having the opportunity to enjoy without caring for writing my Journal late at night. A refreshing farewell and a strange prospect.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.