Journey Through Time

By Sue

Pineapple Sage

A quick blip today. This is our pineapple sage this is just beginning to bloom. I can't imagine that the hummingbirds will not find this interesting. And yes, it smells like pineapple.

Today I went to Target and purchased a new vacuum. I brought it home and got it put together easily. This is a Shark Navigator Professional...lightweight and fairly easy to handle. It worked great for 5 minutes then the button that engages the roller bar wouldn't stay on. Great. So I called the Shark people, got them rather quickly, and it was determined that out of 47,000 Shark vacuums sold world wide (I just made that up), I probably got the lemon. Back to Target and the exchange was easy enough. I came home with the new vacuum and it seems to be okay. I vacuumed up the house with a quick run through and decided I probably will like this new machine. It certainly is different from my old standard Hoover Wind Tunnel.

Another day with fog giving way to warm afternoon sunshine. This won't last much longer, but we are all enjoying it while we can.

See ya.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.