Above And Beyond...

By BobsBlips

Balls and Boats

For a few months, one of the son's has been keeping on for the wife to make him some home made pasties (corned beef with flaky pastry.) I love fish pie, and we had a pile of frozen fish that needed using up. With the forecast being rain, yesterday we bought what we needed for her to complete her requests, today.

Whilst she was busy doing the cooking, I slipped out for a couple of hours to get a photo. The weather had picked up with the sun about. I headed for Cardiff, and eventually stopped at The Marl, Grangetown, I spent many hours here as a child, palying football, but it's now changed beyond all recognition from the 1970's.

No sooner had I taken a couple of blip photo's from the moorings at the leisure centre, than my phone went off to do a call out.

I was contacted last night and asked to work Saturday and Sunday nights, so as soon as I did the call, I headed home for fish pie supper. I'll take some gear with me tonight and hopefully get a nightscape.

The wife has done the pasties for the son but has been trying to get hold of him for the last few hours to give them to him. No reply as usual. I wonder why she bothers - she told him she'd ring this afternoon!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.