horns of wilmington's cow

By anth

Doodles

It's really the only way I can keep myself awake in meetings, even more so when the meeting is a conference call in which I have very little input, an hour has already passed, and it's getting perilously close to lunchtime. But I made it...

Rubbish couple of days at work - sometimes things don't really change. The old boss still manages to wield some power, or at least indulge in some power trips. And so it was yesterday, after I'd sent an email to him, and the rest of the proposal team, clarifying a few things and asking a couple of questions. Later on he appeared in my room, and before I'd even turned round was into his stride of, "Instead of emailing me it would be useful if you got of your arse and came through to see me." I was slightly taken aback for a couple of reasons. Firstly I had emailed so that the rest of the team, half of which wasn't even in the same country, let alone the same office, knew what was going on (and we've been getting told in the restructuring going on that a lack of communication is one of the problems in here); but mainly because I sent the email at about 9.30am, and he didn't arrive in the office till closer to 11am, meaning HE WASN'T EVEN IN THE BUILDING WHEN I SENT THE EMAIL ABOUT THE THING I WAS SUPPOSED TO GET OFF MY ARSE ABOUT.

His PA is trying to carry on her little power trips as well, though they're a little less successful.

Still. Got home and the flooring had been finished in the bedroom (painting for us to do this weekend) and half the hall has been done. All going to schedule, and all looking really really good. Which also means that I could rebuild our bed, and the poor cat who has been living the last few days in terror without the literal safety blanket of our duvet can rediscover his place of safety.

One. More. Day. To. The. Weekend.

p.s. don't suppose anyone is getting rid of an old road bike? Looking for one to mount permanently on the turbo trainer at home, rather than swapping wheels on one of the other bikes...

p.p.s. It's a cat and a zombie, in case you were wondering...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.