Life's Little Moments

By dbifulco

Meet Igor

I am still under "house arrest" and gimping around with a purple foot/ankle and the unsightly boot. This limits my blip opportunities quite a bit, as you might imagine. But, I've gotten to be on pretty good terms with the patio-anole (he lives on the screened in patio, thus the name) and he agreed to let me take some pretty close shots today with my macro lens. He is about 4 inches long, if you count his very long tail and he is a common Brown Anole. I've decided that he should be called Igor because what he lacks in stature, he makes up for in bravery (which is demonstrated by much bobbing of his head and the occasional flash of his orange throat). Depending on how long it takes this stinkin' foot to heal, you may be seeing way more of him than you'd like. To prove my point, here is an Igor close-up

The highlight of my day was when Creative Carol brought her adorable granddaughter Moira over for a visit this morning. We sat and chatted and had the best time - Moira filled me in on the latest adventures of her guppy-eating killer whale; and I, in turn, showed her two mourning doves perched just past our balcony. And to top it all off, Carol brought me some Meyer Lemons picked right off her tree! I love Meyers; they are the best lemons ever and nearly impossible to buy in the market. I am going to use one on a grain and veggie salad that I am making for dinner tonight.

Hoping that maybe I can get out to the local lake tomorrow - if nothing else I can park my car and walk about 10 feet to a bench and perhaps see something interesting from there to blip... Have I mentioned that I really, really suck at staying off my feet?

Happy Monday

Debbi

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.