TynvdBrandhof

By TynvdB

Waiting to Sail Between Lee&Luff, Earth&Sky

It looks as if I am going to sea for my “dry” Blip later and later, every day. Of course the day was filled inside with removal preparation. Outside it kept raining, until finally I decided to go. Simply go for it, getting wet or not. My new Lumix can have a few drops to be wiped off. And I had luck. In some crucial intervals between the drizzlings, the low hidden sun gave some background lighting on the far horizon. The scenes being quite different from yesterday. But again we experienced some kind of substitute sunset at the transition from day into night. On the verge of the darkness to fall, a last post for the passing of this day.

A Southwestern was blowing. At the Zandmotor Peninsula most Gulls had chosen the sheltering lee close to the sand. While at sea the surfers were pulling their tracks challenged by the winds, swerving on the luff. Between lee and luff: the sandy earth. Above: the wild grey and blackblue cloudy skies. Even without a swim I felt uplifted in this great scenery, so unique and incomparable to yesterdays situation. Not only because of the shifting of high tide with 40 minutes. But also there is this moving in time, this process of change going on in myself.

During most crucial changing events in my life, call it moments of crisis, I have been present at the seaside. Or on a riverbank. Maybe, that’s why I have to come down to this surf, almost every day again, as much as I can, when I am staying at the seaside. And in Carlsheaven on the Weser riverside as well. Here is my most fundamental scene, confronted with the deepest mirror of life. Here I look far into the depths of the universe, feeling connected with my inner self. Silently asking unanswered questions into the matrix or ground of my being. An unfathomable being, somewhere halfway between the sheltering gull and the outgoing kitesurfer. Sometimes unfolding my soul’s wings, holding out my sail into the winds. Between lee and luff, I feel uplifted into the unspeakable rhythms of this universe.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.