LongDarkTeaTimeoftheSoul

By Nigel

Bamboozled

I thought I would dust off my Wacom Bamboo Pen and have a bit of a digital draw this afternoon. Dust off turned out to be very apt as it looked rather like an antique shop curiosity, much like the rest of the desk. I think a Spring clean is in order. I haven't used it on this computer yet and it seemed to be treating the two monitors as one desktop on the tablet which it very difficult. I will have to look into the settings and see what is up sometime.

Day of housework otherwise, plus a bit of cooking, if you can call making Salmorejo soup cooking.

Did an awful lot of Node.js programming in the evening. Having got to grips with the basics of making a database driven web application (the ubiquitous Twitter clone which I call Bleeter) I now find myself at the point where the UI layer becomes important and I have to start thinking about APIs instead of a server request and response process. So two separate asynchronous gears to think about now, oh joy! I think the time has come to close the lid on the Minimum Viable Product part of the development and go to the sketchbooks and work out the user experience aspect.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.