Swimming Against The Tide

By ViolaMaths

Cinnabons!

These things are among the most delicious foodstuffs in the entire universe. I first discovered them in Lakeside in Thurrock in the days when I used to live in that part of the world and have been a firm fan ever since!

Thursday was an odd day. It was a day that I cried lots of tears, but some of them were ultimately happy ones as I realised that a treasured friendship was not as broken as I thought it was. I was initially going to blip the box of tissues that sat by my desk most of the morning, but the day that had started with such despair ended with considerable hope.

The result is that I now have the confidence to return to my main twitter account, start to comment on blips again (if I haven't got to you yet, I'll get there in time), and feel that the world is a happier place.

The improvements to the day continued into the evening. The Wonderspouse had been working in London and arrived home late. However, he brought with him a box of delicious Cinnabons, complete with extra frosting! Yummy!!

These will be my final sweet treat though - I've put on a stone during the time I've been ill - YIKES! Now I'm starting to feel better it's time to discipline myself: proper food and significant exercise will form the basis of the new regime, which I shall start on March 1st!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.