Beach Buggy Boy

I met my daughter in the Waitrose car park as we had planned a quick bowl of soup together before I went to see Carl about my macro rail.

She said, "Mum, you must come and take a pic of this German Shepherd." I know her from old. When she was young she took pics of nothing else. I should have bought shares in Boots. I replied that I hadn't got the right lens on but then relented, got my kit and followed her.

This gorgeous GSD was sitting in the passenger seat of a sparkling blue/shiny silver beach buggy. Its owner was nowhere to be seen, probably shopping. What a beautifully trained dog to sit there quietly and untethered.

Evidently these vehicles, also known as dune buggies, are based on VW beetles. Got me thinking of The Beach Boys. I'm so happy for Brian Wilson that The BBC has chosen his God Only Knows to promote BBC Music and featured him in the vid. Good vibrations for sure. :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.