River of Flowers

By doffy

Rive Cefni, Llangefni #Anglesey

Woke up this morning feeling almost normal :-) after a good night's sleep.

Made more jewellery while MrD had a bit of a lie in. Cooked breakfast then off to Llangefni. Stopped off at Stone Science on the way and had a nice chat with my two friends there - I've borrowed some jewellery related books and had a few more family history data CDs to help with my searching.

Bought a sack of washed red potatoes from my friends at Tatws Trading on Llangefni market, £8.50 - what a bargain! Took a photo of the boss with a giant pumpkin, I'll put it up on Twitter later and - here's the link. We have had an awful lot of rain, the river is flooded and the ducks are sitting on the path waiting for the river to get back to normal. It is very warm though, 17 degrees C.

Popped in to see Merville too, he was busy with a customer and I hope to go and do some gardening there when the wind drops and the rain stops.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.