AnneILM60

By AnneILM60

Time to prune Miss Edna

I think I must have some Minerva Addams in me as I like these hibiscus in their pre winter state.

The temperature to be in the 80s again today and so I have already been outside and done some work in the garden today and am back in the house and it is just now 8:30am. The hibiscus needed trimmed backed close to ground level and covered in mulch for the winter. After the Confederate Rose has bloomed and gone to seed, I will do the same with it.

Temperatures back down to fall norms again tomorrow. This up, down, up, down means migraines for me but trying to keep them medicated without being zonked.

My flickr account is 'stuck' so no links to extra pictures today. Think I will bake some cookies today and then nap my headache away. :) Happy Tuesday.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.