Street Art

Mill Rd was festooned with artists today, I say artists, they were people who looked like they were drawing.

Busy, windy day today. A good meeting with Sam and his business partner Karl. They are doing interesting things, we are helping a little bit. Always good to be around people who are doing interesting things. Then Sam and I went to Smokeworks for a quick lunch which was excellent. What is not excellent is that it is on the site of the former Eraina Taverna which was a Cambridge institution have the largest selection of food of any place I have ever eaten and chips, peas and rice with everything. Progress I suppose.

Then back to get a verbal go ahead on some work we have quoted, I believe the expression is 'Boom' ;)

Back home through the weather next and then band practise tonight. Two songs to learn tonight, both of which I'm really looking forward to playing and only one of which I can actually play!



Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.