Lichens on the cemetery wall

After a meeting in town concerned with planning next year's film festival I walked back home along Horns Road. I dropped off a copy of a letter I wrote on behalf of a local resident in my ward which I hope will help in protecting her house from flooding in future. I am not often asked for specific help in my capacity as a local councillor, which has surprised me, so I try my best when I can help.

As I neared home and took the footpath down from Horns Road beside the cemetery, I spotted these wonderful lichens on the wall. They are such amazing life forms and I know so little about them. I must ask my friend John who does know a thing or two about them and many other micro-organisms, and he takes amazing stereoscopic photos of them through the lenses of his specially adapted microscopes.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.