30 years...

This morning my manager handed me a letter...
I'm 30 years with the company!
Totally confused I was because I was a bit mixed up with the days; I thought 1st of march would be tomorrow....

But: nice!
Now again: bussiness as usual; this is a condensatecooler at unit EC 20 which probably has plenty leaking pipes inside.
Last weekend I had a discussion about how to check this.
My plan was impossible to carry out.
It would have taken too much time and that's just what they didn't have last weekend.
As you can see i't looks like a big torpedo with a lot of piping going to and coming from different parts of the condensate system.
So the only thing we can do is wait for a longer period of standstill and test the thing.....
Look at all the writing on the piping: some engineer has done that because when you follow a pipe coming from "one deck higher" you have lost it when you check it "downstairs"... So you get up again and try to trace the routing again.
When you do it again a month later you have to start all over again.
We have PID drawings but this is a difficult part of the system.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.