LeeAnne

By LeeAnne

Leith Walk...

I went to meet FT and her brood for dinner after work tonight so I got the bus down to Ocean Terminal. As the bus went down Leith Walk, I took a photo out the window of the block of flats the man fell out the window from on Saturday. It was a fair drop from the third floor.

I called the Police on Monday to see if I could find out if the guy was okay. They couldn't tell me any details because of Data Protection which is fair enough. She did say she'd give my number to the investigating officer and ask if they'd ring me. I received a phone call on Tuesday from an officer at Gayfield Square who told me that he was absolutely fine. She said that the people who witnessed it were probably more traumatised than the man who fell. Good that he's okay though, made me feel better knowing.

On a separate note, I'm loving the HDR option in Snapseed!

I'm glad it's the weekend. Quiet day tomorrow waiting for a delivery and hopefully a visit from my friend Janey. Sunday will involve touristy stuff in my beautiful city with my Canadian friend if I can drag her away from the Weege!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.