'Guinea Pig Love'

She just loves to cuddle and look after her guinea pig. She even brought her inside this afternoon, set her on her little desk and drew an awesome portrait of her. MsMun took some shots of her in action and will hopefully post one showing our little artist in action.

A bitter sweet Melbourne Cup today too, I don't really have any idea about the horse races, but once a year I put a bet on the Melbourne Cup. Pick the horses by name only and picked 'Protectionist' & 'Who Shot The Barman' and ended up getting first and third place in the race. I was just so devastated to hear that the favourite for the race ended up coming last and then dying back in her stable after the race.

When the horses were going into the barriers I said to Dylan that 'Admire Rakti' (The race favourite) looked like he didn't want to race at all today and looked like he was distressed. It took about 8 stewards to push him into the barriers. Then a bit later I hear that 'Araldo' another horse in the Cup had to be euthanised a few hours after the race also.

I'm thinking why should we treat animals like this just to create a gambling industry where it's all about money in the end. Doesn't seem right to me and this might be my last bet on a horse race.

I've borrowed Mum's car for a couple of days until I find out what's happening with mine, so tonight we went around to pick it up and had Fish n Chips with Mum & Geoff. A nice way to end the day at least.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.