Poppies

We were two men down for Band Practice last night, it was still good but we did not get the full set run through, hopefully that'll be next week.

Up early this morning to take my car in for a service, then into London.

I had a meeting booked for 11am but as the train pulled into the station I got a message moving the meeting back. This was annoying but meant I could go to the Tower of London and have a look a the Poppies.

By the time I got there it was about 10:20 and already pretty busy. There were lots of people to control the crowds and a really good atmosphere although there were quite a few people crying. I was there for about 2o minutes by which time people were flooding in, it was packed.

I found it hard to get a shot I liked, an alternative is here and another one (which was nearly the blip ) here.

The meeting was good, discussing 'The Internet of Things' which is an incredibly interesting topic (if you are a bit of a geek). I then spent the rest of the afternoon using a spare desk at Frances and Bill's agency which was also really interesting.

large

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.